Audience Award

Voting is closed. The winner of the special Audience Award is Dida Geisler Heilmann for the portrait The Modern Greenlandic Aataa.

You can see all the portraits that were part of the exhibition PORTRAIT NOW! 2019 below. Click on a portrait to view it in a larger format.


Portrait Now! The Carlsberg Foundation's Portrait Award is a competition for Nordic artists, held every two years since 2007.


The Museum of National History
Frederiksborg Castle
DK – 3400 Hillerød
Tlph. + 45 48 26 04 39